Testimonials & Reviews

Dentistry in Paradise

Kevin Miller, DDS

Dentist located in Santa Barbara, CA

40 total reviews

Dr. Kevin Miller always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 40 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kevin Miller below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Khosrow S.
Submitted 02/15/21
I am very happy with your services
Sean W.
Submitted 01/06/21
Great staff and very supportive with any questions!
Kristopher P.
Submitted 12/16/20
Went in for 2 fillings. Dr. Miller and his assistant were quick, effective and efficient in their work. They completely believe in "painless dentistry" like my father, the retired F. Stanton Palmer D.D.S. and did a wonderful job today. I didn't think I'd find as quality a dentist as my father but Kevin and his staff proved it today. His hygienists (who I've seen in past visits) are also very superb as well.
Dan P.
Submitted 11/06/20
I had a great experience. Very friendly staff.
Marcie M.
Submitted 10/07/20
Best dental office in the area!
Claire C.
Submitted 09/29/20
Awesome all around
Adriana G.
Submitted 09/29/20
Dr. Miller and his staff are amazing!!
Christina J.
Submitted 08/24/20
I visited the office as a new patient who has tried multiple dentists in Santa Barbara. Theresa who manages the scheduling is very kind and responds quickly. When I arrived, I waited outside and was greeted at the door about 5 minutes before my scheduled appointment. I was impressed with their COVID protocols (temperature taken before you enter, screening questions, masks, hand sanitizer, etc.). The exam with Dr. Miller was awesome - he took the time to understand my concerns and then spent a lot of time examining me and talking through any concerns that I had. He used an oral camera to take pictures and he explained everything I was seeing on the monitor - in language that was really easy to understand. He was very respectful to his staff throughout the visit. His assistant for the visit was friendly and did a great & fast job taking a full set of x-rays. The cleaning was very efficient and the dental hygienist did not judge me at all (haha, you know what I mean, right?) or criticize my brushing / flossing. She gave me some tips to help out and sent me on my way with fresh teeth. Overall, it was a great visit for someone who has some anxiety about dentists in general. The entire appointment (x-rays, exam, full cleaning) took about 90 minutes.
Jillian G.
Submitted 07/21/20
Dr. Miller is the best dentist I have ever seen. He is very calm and friendly and extremely meticulous about his work. The staff is welcoming and the office is clean and has beach vibes. You can also watch Netflix while the work is being done. If you have to go to the dentist this is the one to be at. Thanks Dentistry in Paradise!
Elise M.
Submitted 07/14/20
.
Leslie S.
Submitted 06/30/20
Dr. Miller and his staff are very professional and personable. They take time to listen to their patients health needs and care about their patients. I have enjoyed having them help me with all my dental needs for 5 or 6 years and feels like I am visiting family when I contact them or go to the office. Thank you Dr. Miller.
Jeff P.
Submitted 05/22/20
Best dentist I ever went to. He's got the best technical skills and the best technical tools I ever experienced, not to mention how pleasant he is.
Susan S.
Submitted 05/15/19
Great people!!!
James D.
Submitted 03/25/19
Outstanding, needles and all!!!
Lindsey R.
Submitted 01/23/19
A++++++ experience. Professional, efficient and sensitive to my needs.
Marcie M.
Submitted 01/22/19
Best dentist ever!!!
Charlotte Z.
Submitted 01/10/19
I don't love dental work (does anyone?), but Dr. Miller is very kind and does good work. I also love watching TV while I get drilled. :)
Annie K.
Submitted 12/05/18
Friendly, relaxed staff, competent and inclusive dentist. Highly recommend! Thanks
Patrick C.
Submitted 11/27/18
Everything went well. Mouth feels better.
Lois L.
Submitted 10/25/18
Very pleasant experience at the dentist. Everyone was welcoming and kind. Appreciated the step by step explanation by both the hygienist and dentist during cleaning and examination.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Dentistry in Paradise, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed

Aetna
Anthem
Blue Cross
Cigna
Delta Dental
Humana
MetLife Dental
United Healthcare