Testimonials & Reviews

Dentistry in Paradise

Kevin Miller, DDS

Dentist located in Santa Barbara, CA

33 total reviews

Dr. Kevin Miller always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 33 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kevin Miller below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christina J.
Submitted 08/24/20
I visited the office as a new patient who has tried multiple dentists in Santa Barbara. Theresa who manages the scheduling is very kind and responds quickly. When I arrived, I waited outside and was greeted at the door about 5 minutes before my scheduled appointment. I was impressed with their COVID protocols (temperature taken before you enter, screening questions, masks, hand sanitizer, etc.). The exam with Dr. Miller was awesome - he took the time to understand my concerns and then spent a lot of time examining me and talking through any concerns that I had. He used an oral camera to take pictures and he explained everything I was seeing on the monitor - in language that was really easy to understand. He was very respectful to his staff throughout the visit. His assistant for the visit was friendly and did a great & fast job taking a full set of x-rays. The cleaning was very efficient and the dental hygienist did not judge me at all (haha, you know what I mean, right?) or criticize my brushing / flossing. She gave me some tips to help out and sent me on my way with fresh teeth. Overall, it was a great visit for someone who has some anxiety about dentists in general. The entire appointment (x-rays, exam, full cleaning) took about 90 minutes.
Jillian G.
Submitted 07/21/20
Dr. Miller is the best dentist I have ever seen. He is very calm and friendly and extremely meticulous about his work. The staff is welcoming and the office is clean and has beach vibes. You can also watch Netflix while the work is being done. If you have to go to the dentist this is the one to be at. Thanks Dentistry in Paradise!
Elise M.
Submitted 07/14/20
.
Leslie S.
Submitted 06/30/20
Dr. Miller and his staff are very professional and personable. They take time to listen to their patients health needs and care about their patients. I have enjoyed having them help me with all my dental needs for 5 or 6 years and feels like I am visiting family when I contact them or go to the office. Thank you Dr. Miller.
Jeff P.
Submitted 05/22/20
Best dentist I ever went to. He's got the best technical skills and the best technical tools I ever experienced, not to mention how pleasant he is.
Susan S.
Submitted 05/15/19
Great people!!!
James D.
Submitted 03/25/19
Outstanding, needles and all!!!
Lindsey R.
Submitted 01/23/19
A++++++ experience. Professional, efficient and sensitive to my needs.
Marcie M.
Submitted 01/22/19
Best dentist ever!!!
Charlotte Z.
Submitted 01/10/19
I don't love dental work (does anyone?), but Dr. Miller is very kind and does good work. I also love watching TV while I get drilled. :)
Annie K.
Submitted 12/05/18
Friendly, relaxed staff, competent and inclusive dentist. Highly recommend! Thanks
Patrick C.
Submitted 11/27/18
Everything went well. Mouth feels better.
Lois L.
Submitted 10/25/18
Very pleasant experience at the dentist. Everyone was welcoming and kind. Appreciated the step by step explanation by both the hygienist and dentist during cleaning and examination.
Deborah W.
Submitted 10/23/18
Dr. Miller is simply the best dentist I’ve ever had!! He is gentle, considerate & keeps you well informed. I’ve recommended him to several friends & they agree after having him as their dentist. Every person on his staff is very personable as well as professional! Always willing to go out of their way to answer any question or work with you on scheduling. It’s a well-oiled machine
Charlotte Z.
Submitted 10/05/18
Dentist was friendly, professional, and very good with explaining what he was doing while he was doing it to minimize stress for me. I was also so grateful that he and his administrative team were able to help me handle financing and scheduling in ways that worked well for me. In terms of quality of service, friendliness and professionalism, they are one of the best dentist's practices I've used. Thank you!!!
Barbara K.
Submitted 10/02/18
All my visits to Dr. Miller's office have been very good, helpful and informative about how to better care for my teeth. Very positive experiences!
Karla Q.
Submitted 09/24/18
My family and I have been going now for many years to Dr. Miller and are very satisfied with his work and his staff who are very nice and professional . Thank you dentistry in paradise !
Patrick C.
Submitted 09/20/18
Very thoughtful and skillful work. Has my complete confidence.
Devin R.
Submitted 09/12/18
100% satisfied and couldn’t ask for a more friendly and enjoyable visit especially being able to watch Netflix while I had my procedure done, two thumbs up
Eric M.
Submitted 09/06/18
I was late to my appointment, but they promptly got me in and out with clean teeth and x-rays. Thought I would have to reschedule.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At Dentistry in Paradise, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed

Aetna
Anthem
Blue Cross
Cigna
Delta Dental
Humana
MetLife Dental
United Healthcare